Some People’s Dogs!

I take being a good owner seriously. I know this breed and they have a 6 foot chain-link fence and a doggy door and a slave nanny (me). But, my neighbors think letting their dogs run free is a privilege. Early this morning, a pit bull pup showed up at the dog’s fence and was greeted with a opera of barking, howling, snarling and screaming. As I stood in the yard sipping my coffee, I imagined the pit bull’s owner complaining about the noise…

I slowly finished my big mug o’ coffee and yelled “go home!” which oddly seems to work on these foot-loose, fancy-free mutts. That it works has gained me the undying admiration of my pack.

I appreciate their admiration but I’d rather people take wiser care of their pets. It is always sad to see one hit and dead on the side of the road. Dogs are no smarter than a toddler about traffic and I am hoping my neighbors did not allow their children to play in traffic.

Regardless of what they say. I see them as careless and lazy.

 

Siberians want to know, do you love them?

